ISSN 2071-8594

Russian academy of sciences

Editor-in-Chief

Academician Stanislav Emelyanov

Publication Ethics

This document formulates the main principles of honesty and ethical behavior of the parties participating in publication of scientific research results.
The present document was elaborated in accordance with the guidelines of Committee on Publication Ethics (
COPE), the Singapore Statement on Research Integrity, http://www.singaporestatement.org, as well as accounting Russian and foreign publishing houses experience.

Editors Ethic Principles

Responsibility. Editors should be accountable for everything they published in their journals. Editors should make honest and objective decisions on publishing the works independently from the author’s personality and commercial considerations; provide effective process of independent reviewing the works received for publication.
Honesty. Editors should conduct editing policy encouraging maximum transparency, completeness and authenticity of publications. They should defend authenticity of the materials being published through putting in corrections and denials when it is necessary, struggle with preconceived behavior under reviewing and editing articles.
Confidentiality. Members of editorial stuff should provide confidentiality of authors manuscripts and inform reviewers and other persons taking part in journal publication of the necessity to preserve such confidentiality. Members of editorial staff and editorial board should not use unpublished materials in their own research.
Conflict of Interest. Editors should make every effort for preventing conflict of interest of all the parties participating in journal publication.
Complaints Consideration. In case of receiving complaints in relation to submitted manuscript or already published work editors cooperating with the publisher should take every possible measure on resolving the conflict. Such measures mean contact with the author of manuscript or published work, consideration of the corresponding complaint or submitted claims, further appeals to corresponding organizations and research institutions. As the result of such consideration the submitted article could be corrected or withdrawn and the published work could be taken aside.

Reviewers Ethic Principles

Reviewing helps the chief editor in adopting editing decisions in relation to the expediency of publishing articles in this very journal, as well as it can help the author in improving the quality of his work.
Reviewers should conduct their activity according to the following principles:
Competence. Reviewers should agree to review just those articles for evaluating of which they obtain sufficient qualification and experience and which they can review timely.
Objectiveness. Under working over an article reviewers should be guided by principles of objectiveness, keeping themselves from statements or comments of personal character, they should not allow the content of their review to be influenced by manuscript’s origin; nationality, religious belongings, political or other views of its authors or commercial considerations.
Transparent Reviewing. Reviewers should put their opinion on the work concretely and clearly, giving reasonable conclusions and references.
Conflict of Interest. Reviewers should notify the editor about existing conflicts of any character that could influence his work. Reviewers should refuse reviewing a manuscript in case of conflict of interest coming from competition, cooperation or other relations or connections with any authors, companies or establishments related to the work.
Confidentiality. Reviewers should observe confidentiality of the submitted manuscripts, they should not discuss the review and unpublished manuscripts with their colleagues or use the information those manuscripts contain in their own work.
Tracking Breaches. Reviewers should test an article for signs of plagiarism and excessive self-quoting (both textual and referential), as well as for signs of results falsification. They should immediately notify the editorial board of detecting an error in the work, if they worry about its ethicality, got to know of considerable similarity between the manuscript under reviewing and any other document or suspect that during the research or submitting the manuscript to journal some unfair behavior was taking place; at the same time reviewers should keep their fears a secret and should not investigate the matter further if only the journal itself does not turn to them for help.
Timeliness. Reviewers should present their conclusions to the editing board in time stated by the journal and as soon as possible carry out the requests of the journal to evaluate the corrections brought in the article or its new version.

Authors Ethic Principles

Sending an article to the journal authors should observe the following principles.
Conscience. Authors should bear complete and collective responsibility for authenticity of the results and conclusions given in the article which should be thoroughly regarded, carefully tested and clearly stated without concealing possible defects, hitches and inaccuracies.
Authors should immediately notify the editor of detecting errors in any work submitted for publication, adopted for publication or having been already published. Authors should collaborate with editors if it is necessary to put corrections or amendments in such works.
Originality. Authors should guarantee that their work is original, has not been published earlier and was not submitted for publication to any other edition or in any other language.
Honesty. Plagiarism is inadmissible (including incorrect borrowings), as well as references manipulation and data, results, illustrations and graphs falsification. In case of detecting such events in the submitted or published articles the editing board has the right to take appropriate measures, up to returning the article.
Reproduction. In an article the course and methods of research should be described distinctly and accurately for verification and possibility to introduce the results. It concerns, in particular, the origin of initial materials and data assortments.
Authorship. Scientific –research work authorship should reflect exactly a contribution of individuals to its fulfillment and description. A list of authors should include just those persons who respond the authorship criteria, i.e. have put a considerable contribution to the work. Along with it, authors should not forget to express their gratitude to the persons who facilitated the receipt of the results but did not satisfy the authorship criteria.
Quoting. New results should be described in the context of the previous research. Authors should quote the works they used accurately and completely, both their own and those of other authors.
Openness. Authors should open the sources of financing their work, possible conflicts of interest, bear responsibility for conducting the research work in accordance with the adopted ethic and juridical standards. Authors should guarantee that the article does not contain violations of the authorship right, closed or secret materials, as well as it does not threaten the society and environment safety.

ISSN 2071-8594

Российская академия наук

Главный редактор

Академик С. В. Емельянов

Публикационная этика

Настоящее положение формализует основные принципы добросовестности и этического поведения сторон, принимающих участие в публикации результатов научно-исследовательских работ.

Данное положение были разработано в соответствии с рекомендациями Комитета по этике научных публикаций (Committee on Publication Ethics, COPE, http://publicationethics.org), Сингапурского заявления о добросовестности в исследованиях (Singapore Statement on Research Integrity, http://www.singaporestatement.org), а также с учетом опыта российских и зарубежных издательств.

Принципы редакционной этики

Ответственность. Редакторы должны нести ответственность за все, что они публикуют. Редакторы должны принимать честные и объективные решения о публикации работ независимо от личности автора и коммерческих соображений, обеспечивать эффективный процесс независимого рецензирования полученных для публикации работ.
Честность. Редакторы должны применять редакционную политику, поощряющую максимальную прозрачность, полноту и достоверность публикаций. Они должны защищать достоверность публикуемых материалов путем внесения изменений и опровержений, когда это необходимо, бороться с предвзятым поведением при рецензировании и редактировании статей.
Конфиденциальность. Сотрудники редакции должны обеспечивать конфиденциальность рукописей авторов и информировать о необходимости сохранения такой конфиденциальности рецензентов и иных лиц, привлекаемых к изданию журнала.
Сотрудники редакции и члены редакционной коллегии не должны использовать неопубликованные материалы в собственных исследованиях.
Конфликт интересов. Редакторы должны приложить все усилия для предотвращения конфликта интересов всех сторон, участвующих в издании журнала.
Рассмотрение жалоб. В случае поступления жалоб относительно представленной рукописи или уже опубликованной работы редакторы в сотрудничестве с издателем должны принять все возможные меры по разрешению конфликта. Такие меры подразумевают контакт с автором рукописи или опубликованной работы, рассмотрение соответствующей жалобы или предъявленных претензий, дальнейшие обращения в соответствующие учреждения и исследовательские организации. В результате такого рассмотрения поданная статья может быть изменена или изъята, а уже опубликованная работа отозвана.

Этические принципы работы рецензентов

Рецензирование помогает главному редактору в принятии редакционных решений относительно целесообразности опубликования статей в данном журнале, оно также может помочь автору в улучшении качества его работы.
Рецензенты должны осуществлять свою деятельность в соответствии со следующими принципами:
Компетентность. Рецензенты должны соглашаться на рецензирование только тех статей, для оценки которых они обладают достаточной квалификацией и опытом, и которые могут прорецензировать своевременно.
Объективность. При работе над статьей рецензенты должны руководствоваться принципами объективности, воздерживаясь от заявлений или комментариев личного характера, не позволять, чтобы на содержание их рецензии влияло происхождение рукописи, национальность, религиозная принадлежность, политические или иные взгляды её авторов, или коммерческие соображения.
Прозрачное рецензирование. Рецензенты должны конкретно и ясно излагать свою точку зрения на работу, приводя аргументированные выводы и ссылки.
Конфликт интересов. Рецензенты обязаны уведомить редактора об имеющихся конфликтах любого характера, которые могут повлиять на его работу. Рецензенты должны отказаться от рецензирования рукописи при наличии в связи с ней конфликта интересов, проистекающего из конкуренции, сотрудничества или иных отношений, или связей с любыми авторами, компаниями или учреждениями, имеющими отношение к работе.
Конфиденциальность. Рецензенты должны соблюдать конфиденциальность предоставленных им рукописей, не обсуждать рецензию и неопубликованные рукописи с коллегами и не использовать содержащуюся в них информацию в своей работе.
Отслеживание нарушений. Рецензенты должны проводить проверку статьи на признаки плагиата и излишнего самоцитирования (текстового и ссылочного), а также признаки фальсификации результатов. Они должны незамедлительно уведомить редакцию журнала об обнаружении ошибки в работе, если они обеспокоены ее этичностью, узнали о существенной схожести между рецензируемой рукописью и другим документом, или подозревают, что во время исследования или направления рукописи в журнал имело место недобросовестное поведение; в то же время рецензенты должны сохранить свои опасения в тайне и не расследовать далее обстоятельства дела, если только сам журнал не обратится к ним за помощью.
Своевременность. Рецензенты должны передавать в редакцию свои заключения в сроки, установленные в данном журнале, а также в возможно короткие сроки выполнять просьбы журнала оценить внесённые в статью изменения или ее новую версию.

Этические принципы работы авторов

Отправляя статью в журнал, авторы подтверждают соответствие следующим принципам.
Добросовестность. Авторы должны нести полную и коллективную ответственность за достоверность изложенных в статье результатов и выводов, которые должны быть всесторонне рассмотрены, тщательно проверены и четко изложены без сокрытия возможных недостатков, неувязок и неточностей.
Авторы должны сразу же уведомлять редактора в случае обнаружения ошибок в любой поданной ими на публикацию, принятой для публикации или уже опубликованной работе. Авторы должны сотрудничать с редакторами при необходимости внесения правок или изменений в такие работы.
Оригинальность. Авторы должны гарантировать, что работа является оригинальной, не была опубликована ранее и не подана на публикацию в ином месте и на любом другом языке.
Честность. Недопустим плагиат (в том числе некорректные заимствования), манипуляция ссылками, фальсификация данных, результатов, иллюстраций или графиков. В случае обнаружения подобных событий в поданных или опубликованных статьях редакция оставляет за собой право принять соответствующие меры, вплоть до отзыва статьи.
Воспроизводимость. В статье должны быть четко и точно описаны ход и методы исследования для верификации и возможности воспроизведения результатов. В особенности это касается происхождения исходных материалов и наборов данных.
Авторство. Авторство научно-исследовательской работы должно точно отражать вклад отдельных людей в её выполнение и описание. В список авторов включаются все те и только те лица, которые отвечают критериям авторства, т.е. внесших существенный вклад в работу. При этом авторы должны не забывать о выражении благодарности лицам, способствовавшим получению результатов, но не удовлетворяющим критериям авторства.
Цитирование. Новые результаты должны быть описаны в контексте предшествующих исследований. Авторы должны аккуратно и полно цитировать используемые ими работы, как свои, так и других авторов.
Открытость. Авторы должны раскрывать источники финансирования работы, возможные конфликты интересов, нести ответственность за то, что публикуемое исследование проведено в соответствии с принятыми этическими и юридическими нормами. Авторы должны гарантировать, что статья не содержит нарушений авторского права, закрытых и секретных материалов, а также не угрожает безопасности общества и окружающей среды.

Журнал